Databases and Indexes to Articles

Databases by Subject

Browse Databases by Name:

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z ALL

Search for Databases by Name:


Name begins with Match phrase Match ALL words Match ANY words

All Databases

17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers More info
19th Century British Library Newspapers More info
19th Century U.K. Periodicals More info
19th Century U.S. Newspapers More info
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language & Literature) Get It! enabled More info
ABI/INFORM Global Get It! enabled More info
Academic OneFile Get It! enabled More info
Accessible Archives More info
AccessUN More info
African American Biographical Database More info
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 More info
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century More info
African Newspapers More info
African Writers Series More info
AGRICOLA Get It! enabled More info
AGRIS More info
America's Historical Imprints More info
America's Historical Newspapers More info
America: History and Life Get It! enabled More info
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries More info
American County Histories to 1900 More info
American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language More info
American History in Video More info
American Memory More info
American National Biography More info
American Periodicals More info
American Song (component of Music Online) More info
American State Papers More info
Ancestry Library Edition More info
Anthropology Plus Get It! enabled More info
AnthroSource More info
AP Images More info
APS (American Periodicals Series) Online More info
Aquatic Science Collection Get It! enabled More info
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Get It! enabled More info
Archive of Americana More info
ArchiveGrid More info
Art Abstracts/Art Index Retrospective Get It! enabled More info
Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA) More info
Art Project, powered by Google More info
ARTFL Project More info
Arts & Humanities Citation Index Get It! enabled More info
Artstor More info
ARTstor Commons More info
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library More info
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Get It! enabled More info
BBC Shakespeare Plays More info
Berg Fashion Library More info
Bibliography and Index of Micropaleontology More info
Bibliography of the History of Art More info
Biography and Genealogy Master Index More info
Biography in Context Get It! enabled More info
Biography Reference Bank Get It! enabled More info
Biological Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus Get It! enabled More info
Biological Sciences Set (Life Sciences Collection) Get It! enabled More info
BioOne Abstracts and Indexes Get It! enabled More info
BIOSIS Citation Index Get It! enabled More info
Black Abolitionist Papers More info
Black Drama More info
Black Studies Center Get It! enabled More info
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans from Colonial Times to the Present More info
Book Citation Index More info
Book Review Digest Plus/Book Review Digest Retrospective More info
Books in Print More info
Britannica Online More info
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries from 1500-1950 More info
British Newspapers 1600-1900 More info
British Periodicals More info
Burney Collection Newspapers More info
Business Insights: Essentials Get It! enabled More info
Business Source Premier Get It! enabled More info
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index Get It! enabled More info
CAB Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
Cambridge Structural Database (WebCSD) More info
CAMIO More info
Canadian Heritage Information Network More info
Caribbean Literature More info
Catalog of Nonprofit Literature More info
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) More info
Center for Research Libraries More info
Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder) Get It! enabled More info
Chicago Manual of Style Online More info
China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980 More info
CINAHL Plus with Full Text Get It! enabled More info
Civil War: Part I: A Newspaper Perspective More info
Clase and Periodica More info
Classical Music Library (component of Music Online) More info
Cochrane Library More info
Columbia Encyclopedia More info
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry More info
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) More info
Communication & Mass Media Complete Get It! enabled More info
Company ProFiles More info
Compendex Get It! enabled More info
Computer Database Get It! enabled More info
Conference Proceedings Citation Index Get It! enabled More info
Congressional Publications More info
Congressional Serial Set More info
Conservation Information Network More info
Contemporary World Music (component of Music Online) More info
COS Pivot More info
Country Reports More info
CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Researcher Plus Archive More info
CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Weekly More info
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics More info
Credo Reference More info
Criminal Justice Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
D&B Million Dollar Database More info
Data Citation Index More info
Delaware Postcard Collection More info
DELCAT Discovery More info
Derwent Innovations Index More info
Dictionary of National Biography More info
Dictionary of Old English More info
Digital Bibliography of Delaware More info
Digital Collections (University of Delaware Library) More info
Digital Sanborn Maps: Delaware More info
Dissertations & Theses / Dissertation Abstracts More info
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Delaware More info
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 More info
Early American Newspapers More info
Early English Books Online (EEBO) More info
eBook Collection [EBSCOhost] More info
Ebooks More info
Ebrary More info
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online) More info
EconLit Get It! enabled More info
EDGAR Database of Corporate Information More info
Education Full Text Get It! enabled More info
EEBO (Early English Books Online) More info
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) More info
EIU Country Reports More info
EIU ViewsWire [Economist Intelligence Unit] More info
Encyclopedia Britannica Online More info
Engineering Village Get It! enabled More info
English Short Title Catalogue More info
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Get It! enabled More info
ERIC [EBSCOhost] Get It! enabled More info
ERIC [ProQuest] Get It! enabled More info
Essay and General Literature / Essay and General Literature Retrospective More info
Ethnic NewsWatch Get It! enabled More info
Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800) More info
Expanded Academic ASAP Get It! enabled More info
Family & Society Studies Worldwide Get It! enabled More info
FDsys (Federal Digtal System) More info
Federal Digital System (FDsys) More info
Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s NEW More info
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Get It! enabled More info
Film Literature Index More info
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide Get It! enabled More info
Foundation Directory Online Professional More info
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online (Morris Library only) More info
Gale Directory Library More info
Gale NewsVault More info
Gannett Military Newsstand More info
Gannett Newsstand More info
GenderWatch Get It! enabled More info
General BusinessFile ASAP Get It! enabled More info
General OneFile Get It! enabled More info
General Science Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
GeoRef Get It! enabled More info
Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online More info
Global Forecasting Service More info
Godey's Lady's Book More info
Google Books More info
Google Scholar Get It! enabled More info
Government Periodicals Index More info
Granger's World of Poetry More info
GreenFILE Get It! enabled More info
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) Get It! enabled More info
Grove Art More info
Grove Music More info
Guide to Computing Literature More info
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics More info
HarpWeek More info
HathiTrust Digital Library More info
Health and Wellness Resource Center Get It! enabled More info
Health Reference Center Academic Get It! enabled More info
Historic Map Collection: Maps of Delaware & the Mid-Atlantic Region More info
Historical Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
Historical Statistics of the United States More info
History Vault More info
HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies More info
Homeland Security Digital Library More info
Hospitality and Tourism Complete Get It! enabled More info
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective Get It! enabled More info
ICSD Web More info
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEEE Xplore) More info
In the First Person More info
Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios More info
Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Archive More info
Inorganic Crystal Structure Database More info
International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text More info
International Index to Music Periodicals Get It! enabled More info
International Medieval Bibliography Online Get It! enabled More info
iPOLL (Roper Center) More info
ISI Citation Databases Get It! enabled More info
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Get It! enabled More info
Jazz Music Library (component of Music Online) More info
Journal Citation Reports More info
JSTOR More info
Key Business Ratios More info
Key Business Ratios Archive More info
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology More info
Knovel More info
Latin American Newspapers, Series 1 More info
LegalTrac Get It! enabled More info
LexisNexis Academic More info
LexisNexis State Capital More info
Liberator More info
Library Literature & Information Science Get It! enabled More info
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
Life Sciences Collection (Biological Sciences Set) Get It! enabled More info
Lily More info
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
Literature Online Get It! enabled More info
Literature Resource Center More info
Literature, Culture and Society in Depression Era America: Archives of the Federal Writers' Project NEW More info
London Times More info
London Times Index More info
Making of America More info
Making of the Modern World More info
Materials Research Database with METADEX Get It! enabled More info
MathSciNet More info
MEDLINE Get It! enabled More info
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print More info
Mergent Archives More info
Mergent BondViewer More info
Mergent Equity Research Reports More info
Mergent Online More info
Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
Middle English Compendium More info
MLA Directory of Periodicals More info
MLA International Bibliography Get It! enabled More info
Modernist Journals Project More info
Museology Bibliography More info
Music Online More info
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC) More info
Natural Science Collection Get It! enabled More info
Natural Standard More info
Naxos Music Library More info
NBC Learn Higher Ed More info
NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
NetAdvantage More info
New York Times (NYTimes.com) More info
New York Times (ProQuest Historical) More info
News Journal (Wilmington) More info
News Journal (Wilmington) Index More info
Newspapers More info
Newsstand Newspapers More info
Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers More info
Nineteenth Century Masterfile Get It! enabled More info
Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue Get It! enabled More info
Nineteenth Century U.K. Periodicals More info
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers More info
North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial - 1950 More info
Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL Plus with Full Text) Get It! enabled More info
Nutrition Care Manual More info
OAIster More info
OECD iLibrary More info
OED (Oxford English Dictionary) More info
Official Index to the [London] Times More info
OneFile Get It! enabled More info
Opinion Archives More info
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Get It! enabled More info
OverDrive eBooks More info
Oxford Art Online More info
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography More info
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) More info
Oxford Music Online More info
PAIS International Get It! enabled More info
Palmer's Index to the [London] Times More info
PapersFirst More info
Parker Library on the Web More info
Parliamentary Papers More info
Past Masters More info
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual More info
Pennsylvania Gazette More info
Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue More info
Pennsylvania Newspaper Record More info
Periodica More info
Periodicals Index Online Get It! enabled More info
Philadelphia Inquirer More info
Philanthropy In/Sight More info
Philosopher's Index Get It! enabled More info
Physical Education Index Get It! enabled More info
PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) Get It! enabled More info
Pivot More info
Poole's Plus More info
Population Index More info
Primal Pictures More info
Proceedings More info
Project MUSE Journals More info
ProQuest Congressional Publications More info
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses More info
ProQuest Government Periodicals Index More info
ProQuest History Vault More info
ProQuest Newsstand More info
ProQuest Statistical Insight More info
PsycINFO Get It! enabled More info
PubMed Get It! enabled More info
Race Relations Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
Readers' Guide Index / Readers' Guide Retrospective Get It! enabled More info
Reaxys Get It! enabled More info
Reference E-Books (Credo Reference) More info
ReferenceUSA More info
RefWorks More info
Regional Business News More info
ReportLinker: Market Research Reports More info
RIA Checkpoint More info
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Get It! enabled More info
Roget's II: The New Thesaurus More info
Roper iPOLL More info
Safari Tech Books Online More info
Sanborn Maps: Delaware More info
Science Citation Index Expanded Get It! enabled More info
Science of Synthesis More info
ScienceDirect More info
SciFinder Get It! enabled More info
Scopus Get It! enabled More info
Serial Set More info
Seventeenth-Eighteenth Century Burney Collection Newspapers More info
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries (component of Music Online) More info
Social Sciences Citation Index Get It! enabled More info
Social Services Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
Sociological Abstracts Get It! enabled More info
South Asian Newspapers More info
Springer eBooks More info
Springer eJournals More info
Springer Protocols More info
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage More info
Statistical Abstract of the United States More info
Statistical Insight More info
Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro More info
Telephone Directories More info
Theatre in Video More info
THOMAS More info
Times Digital Archive More info
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive More info
Times of India More info
TOXNET More info
U.S. Congressional Serial Set More info
University of Delaware Library Digital Collections More info
University of Delaware Library Institutional Repository (UDSpace) More info
USA Trade Online (Morris Library, Reference Room only) More info
Value Line Research Center More info
VAST: Academic Video Online More info
ViewsWire [Economist Intelligence Unit] More info
Wall Street Journal More info
Web of Science Get It! enabled More info
WebCSD (Cambridge Structural Database) More info
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900 More info
WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) More info
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide Get It! enabled More info
Wilmington News Journal More info
Wilmington News Journal Index More info
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000: Scholar's Edition More info
Women Writers Online More info
Women's History Online: The Gerritsen Collection More info
Women's Studies International Get It! enabled More info
World News Connection More info
World Newspaper Archive More info
WorldCat (FirstSearch) More info
Worth Global Style Network (WGSN) More info
Zoological Record Get It! enabled More info

Featured Resources

Email:

  • AskRef to ask brief questions about research.
  • AskCirc to ask about your Library account, fines and billing, Library cards, books that are checked out, or the Library's lost and found.
  • AskSMDC to ask questions about the Student Multimedia Design Center.
  • AskSpec to ask questions concerning holdings in the Special Collections Department.