We need your input:
In response to a University-mandated budget reduction, the Library will strategically reduce spending on books, journals and databases during the 2020-2021 academic year (FY21).
Iter has been identified as a lesser-used database which may be canceled. In order to gather additional data to assist with the decision making process, we ask that you complete a brief survey about your use of this online resource. Thank you for your participation.
Iter, meaning a journey or a path in Latin, is a not-for-profit partnership dedicated to the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the development and distribution of online resources. The resources available in Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance include:
- Iter Bibliography – citations for journal articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts, discographies, monographs, and material published in monographs and collections of essays pertaining to the Middles Ages and Renaissance (400-1700)
- Iter Italicum – online version of Paul Oskar Kristeller’s Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncataloged or incompletely cataloged Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world
- Renaissance and Reformation / Renaissance et Réforme – a peer-reviewed quarterly journal, multidisciplinary and bilingual, on all aspects of the Renaissance and Reformation period
- Early Theatre – a peer-reviewed journal that publishes articles on medieval or early modern drama and theatre history, rooted in the records and documents of England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales
- REED (Records of Early English Drama) (1976-1997) – published documentary evidence of early drama, items on records research, and requests by scholars for information. It was superseded by the peer-reviewed journal, Early Theatre
- Aestimatio – provides critical, timely assessments of books published in the history of what was called science from antiquity up to the early modern period in cultures ranging from Spain to India, and from Africa to northern Europe
- The Electronic Capito Project – provides access to the text of letters from and to Wolfgang Faber Capito (c. 1478-1541)