African Writers Series

Connect to Resource

Key texts of modern African literature. Release Six of the online edition includes over 210 volumes of fiction, poetry, drama, and non-fiction prose, including works by Chinua Achebe, Ama Ata Aidoo, Steve Biko, Buchi Emecheta, Nadine Gordimer, Bessie Head, Doris Lessing, Nelson Mandela, Dambudzo Marechera, Christopher Okigbo, Okot p’Bitek, and Tayeb Salih.

Coverage: 1962-

African Writers Series is made available through a grant from the Unidel Foundation.