EconLit

We need your input:

Take Survey

In response to a University-mandated budget reduction, the Library will strategically reduce spending on books, journals and databases during the 2020-2021 academic year (FY21).

EconLit has been identified as a lesser-used database which may be canceled. In order to gather additional data to assist with the decision making process, we ask that you complete a brief survey about your use of this online resource. Thank you for your participation.

Connect to Resource

EconLit is the American Economic Association’s electronic bibliography of economics literature throughout the world. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.

EconLit contains abstracts, indexing, and links to full-text articles in economics journals. It abstracts books and indexes articles in books, working paper series, and dissertations. EconLit also provides the full text of Journal of Economic Literature book reviews (mid-1993 to date).

Examples of publications indexed in EconLit include: Accounting Review, Advances in Macroeconomics, African Finance Journal, American Economist, British Journal of Industrial Relations, Business Economics, Canadian Journal of Development Studies, Harvard Business Review, Journal of Applied Business Research, Marketing Science, Policy, Small Business Economics, Technology Analysis and Strategic Management, etc. EconLit records include abstracts of books, journal articles, and working papers published by the Cambridge University Press and other organizations.

Coverage: 1886-

This database is made available through support of the College of Human Services, Education and Public Policy and the Office of the Provost.

Related Research Guides

Business Administration
Economics
Finance