Literature Online is a fully searchable library of more than 330,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose, as well as biographies, bibliographies, and key secondary sources.
The University of Delaware Library’s subscription to The Literature Online Complete Collection provides access to English poetry from 600 to the present, American and African-American poetry from 1603 to the present, The Faber Poetry Library, English drama (including Shakespeare) from 1280 to 1915, and English prose from 1500 to 1900. The secondary sources in Literature Online provide access to ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) with associated full text, major literary reference works, and Web sites that have been selected for their relevance to literary studies.
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) contains more than 755,000 records of articles, monographs and dissertations from 1920 to the present.
Reference works included in Literature Online are:
- Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism (Columbia University Press, 1995)
- Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Nineteenth Century (Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 1998)
- Encyclopedia of the Novel (Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 1998)
- New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics (Princeton University Press, 1993)
- The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms (Oxford University Press, 1990)
- Webster’s Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged (1961)
- Concise Oxford Dictionary
Users: 4 concurrent users