We need your input:
In response to a University-mandated budget reduction, the Library will strategically reduce spending on books, journals and databases during the 2020-2021 academic year (FY21).
Mergent Online has been identified as a lesser-used database which may be canceled. In order to gather additional data to assist with the decision making process, we ask that you complete a brief survey about your use of this online resource. Thank you for your participation.
Mergent Online is a comprehensive and authoritative suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. It includes:
- U.S. Company Data
Covers approximately 15,000 NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ companies and their EDGAR filings, dating back to 1993. Coverage includes: history, business, property, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, exchange and ticker symbol, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustees, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, dividend payment history, and more.
- D&B Million Dollar Database
Provides information on approximately 1,600,000 U.S. and Canadian leading public and private businesses.
- International Company Data
Approximately 20,000 records on an expanding list of non-U.S. corporations, representing 95% of the non-U.S. global market capitalization.
- U.S. and International Company Archives
Full business descriptions, history, and financial statements for more than 4,000 U.S. companies—companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated, or merged out of existence from 1995 onward. Financial information on more than 2,000 non-U.S. companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, or otherwise disappeared as public companies from 1995 forward. Information includes final financial statements, text descriptions of business and history, officers and directors, and more.
- U.S. and International Annual Reports
More than 40,00 current and historical U.S. annual reports. More than 75,000 annual reports from about 100 non-U.S. countries.
- U.S. Earnings Estimates and International Earnings Estimates
Up-to-date consensus earnings information on more than 25,000 global publicly traded companies from over 50 countries.
- U.S. and International Historical Stock Data Equity Pricing (30+ Years History)
Provides up to 30 years of historical stock pricing on U.S. and international companies.
- Factsheets Plus
Presentation-quality, summary company reports. Over 1,500 NYSE, NASDAQ and AMEX companies are updated quarterly with critical investment information, including analysis of recent quarterly results and future prospects, earnings estimates, stock-price performances, dividend information, key operating statistics and ratios, and much more.
- Factsheets Express
Available on 10,000 U.S. and Canadian companies, these are presentation-quality, summary equity reports. Each company report covers essential facts and figures, including fifteen-year stock price and volume chart, summary of annual financials, recent dividends and splits, recent quarterly earnings, transfer agent, key financial ratios, and institutional holdings summary.
- Institutional Holdings
Determine the 15 largest institutional holders for every U.S. company, as well as examine aggregate institutional buyers and sellers data. Four prepared reports permit easy access to top holders, top sellers, top purchasers, and top position changes.
- Insider Trades
Complete, up-to-date record of all stock purchases and sales by U.S. corporate officers and directors for the past three- and six-month time periods.
- Expanded Long-Term Debt
Detailed information on more than 10,000 U.S. companies with bond issues, including current ratings and historical rating changes from all three rating agencies.
- Industry Reports (North America), Industry Reports (Asia Pacific), Industry Reports (Europe), and Industry Reports (Latin America)
Reports describing the market environment and industry landscape for companies, industries, countries, and regions, as well as key trends and market outlook.
- Econonic Database
Features 550 U.S. economic variables collected from primary sources and updated daily with content across hundreds of key economic series in daily, weekly, monthly and quarterly frequencies.
- Equity Research Reports
Mergent Equity Research Reports provides access to individual analyst equity reports on over 4,000 large and mid-cap U.S. companies in a two-binder set. Each company report is updated quarterly with weekly updated reports.
- Investext Snapshot
Features reports, embargoed for an average of 14 days from production, providing unique insight, including forecasts and opinions, from the most sought-after industry experts.
Coverage: variable, according to module; see notes accompanying each module